Classic Movie Actresses Tourney 2013

Classic Movie Actresses Tourney 2013

Friday, May 27, 2011


I like seeing the "20 followers" next to my blog when I log onto However, I know that one of the followers is me, "Desiree," haha. So I technically only have 19 and have to wait till it reaches 21, but how nice to see that number! :)

Tuesday, May 24, 2011

Rosalind Russell Marathon on TCM

They are showing a marathon of Roz's movies tomorrow (05/25) from 6:15  am EST (3:15 am PST) to 8 pm EST (5 pm PST). I'm in! Are you? :) I consider this marathon a treat after working so hard at school, haha! They are playing a great lineup of films, in my opinion:

6:15 am EST/3:15 am PST

Four's a Crowd

8:00 am EST/5:00 am PST

Fast and Loose:

9:30 am EST/6:30 am PST

My Sister Eileen:

11:15 am EST/8:15 am PST

Sister Kenny:

1:15 pm EST/10:15 am PST

Never Wave at a WAC:

2:45 pm EST/11:45 am PST

Auntie Mame:

5:15 pm EST/2:15 pm PST

A Majority of One:

Unfortunately, I can't technically be there during the entire marathon real time because I live in the west coast ;) Kind of early! Haha, but I will watch as much as possible and these are great films, even my absolute favorite (AUNTIE MAME).

Sunday, May 8, 2011

I am still here!

Hello everyone!

Contrary to what you might think, I am still alive. It looks like I may have been on a bit of a hiatus from my blog here. I had no idea school would take up as much time as it did. I don't even have time to watch movies anymore. (What a shocker!) Well, the dreadful semester will be over in 2 weeks. I am looking forward to May 19, my last final :) Anyway, do my fellow Americans know about the Rosalind Russell marathon on TCM on Wednesday, May 25? I am looking forward to that! What a great way to end the semester. Anyhoo, I thought I would start something new.... I was thinking of doing a periodic poll on my blog relating to different things (usually having to do with Roz, but maybe about other things as well...)

What do you all think? :)

I hope we haven't lost too many of you! ;)